Lubbock County, Texas

State Of Texas - County Of Lubbock

Text Size: A | A | A

Historical Commission

Please email requests or information. You can also visit us on Facebook at Historic Lubbock County .


Phone : 806-775-1330
Fax: 806-775-7950

Sandy Fortenberry, Chair
Don Abbe
Sally Abbe
Deborah Bigness
Paul Carlson
Robert Carr
Ray Lozada
Cindy Martin
Dolores Mosser
Floyd Price
Cameron Saffell
Gretchen Scott
Carolyn Sowell
Emerson Tucker
Robert Weaver
John White
Brooke Witcher

The Purpose of the Lubbock County Historical Commission

The purpose of the LCHC shall be the identification, protection, and interpretation of the history of Lubbock County. These goals shall be accomplished through surveys of historical buildings and sites, Texas Historical Commission designations of historical buildings and sites, preservation of the County's heritage through written and oral history, and public education about the County's history.

Contact Us

In this Department

Related Pages

More Information