# LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC)

MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, MAY 3, 2012 Lubbock Sheriff's Academy 901 Main Street, Suite 1002

#### **Attendees:**

Terry Bajuk, ARES/MARS Bill Curnow, American Red Cross Everett Davis, Lubbock County Tera Davis, Lubbock MPO Dan Dennison, Vice-Chair Leland Fellows, Lubbock RACES Dave Freriks, Salvation Army Gerry Grant, Lubbock Light & Power Trisha Jenkins, City of Lubbock Health Department H. David Jones, Lubbock MPO Jason Lindeman, TCEQ Nick Olenik, Lubbock County Lance Owens, TCEQ Clinton Thetford, Lubbock County Paul Winn, Xcel Energy Renee Witherspoon, TTUHSC J.D. Young, Shallowater Emergency Management Tom Head, Lubbock County Judge Jay Parchman, City of Lubbock Joe Rietz Victor Means, TTUHSC Felis Kennedy, TTUHSC Haley Clark, TCEQ Kristina, Salinas, UMC Trauma Jill Lonvick, City of Lubbock, Emergency Management William Willey, Texas State Guard Jean Anne Stratton, Salvation Army Steve Bryant, TTUHSC Christopher Hefner, Lubbock County Sheriff's Office

#### **Public Comments**

No public comment

## **Approval of Minutes**

The minutes from the February 2, 2012 meeting were approved as presented.

## **Subcommittee Reports**

**Right to Know and Certification Committee**- Nothing to report.

**Public Education and Information Committee**- Brochure and PowerPoint presentation given by Renee Witherspoon on Committee Activities and Tier 2 Reporting.

**Training and Membership-** Continue to encourage online training.

**Emergency Response and Resource Committee-** Nothing to report. Plan to meet with committee members before next meeting.

Hazardous Materials Facilities Liaison Committee- Nothing to report

### **Presentation:**

A presentation was given by Jay Parchman, Director of Emergency Management for the City of Lubbock. Mr. Parchman gave an update on COL/LCT Emergency Management Plan and the WebEOC.

Meeting was adjourned